Music | Dyring Music Editions

img012Some of Wes Dyring’s works have already been published through Dyring Music Editions or are near completion and have received a number of performances. These include his viola and piano version of On the Beautiful Blue Danube, a somewhat virtuosic arrangement of the famous Strauss waltz, and his transcription of Suite No. 1 in d minor for viola and continuo by French viola da gambist Antoine Forqueray, a colleague of Marin Marais and contemporary of Bach.

Wes has on occasion found a lack of good editions of certain viola works and has set about to create his own. Among these are viola transcriptions of the Bach Sonatas for viola da gamba and Suites for cello, the Handel Sonata for viola and harpsichord and the Schubert Arpeggione Sonata for viola and piano.

Wes plans to make some of these editions available on this website in the future. Stay tuned for further news….


Copyright © 2018 Dyring Music, LLC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s